INTERNATIONAL CONTRACTS

AND SETTLEMENT OF INTERNATIONAL TRADE DISPUTES

21 HOURS

FRENCH

The course deals on the one hand with contractual techniques used in the drafting of international contracts and on the other hand with the methods of dispute resolution with which the practitioners of international trade are confronted.

After a general introduction to the sources of international trade law and general questions around the law applicable to contracts and conflicts of jurisdiction, themes such as the different phases of negotiation of an international contract and the usual legal documents are discussed; contractual clauses and general contract conditions; questions relating to payment and guarantee of services; settlement of disputes and effects of judgments in an international context.

The course tries to give students as practical a vision as possible based on theoretical tools.

François Ameli is a Lecturer at the Law School of the Sorbonne and teaches in many other institutions, such as Sciences Po Paris. For the past four years, he has been director of the Law Licensing Department. At the same time, he led his career as a lawyer at the Paris Bar. He is the founding partner of the Paris office of the New York cabinet CKR Law, established in more than 40 cities across 5 continents. His area of expertise is private international law, international trade law and international litigation and arbitration. He is also the author of academic books and numerous articles.

CONTACT US AND SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER

Address : 

Université Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne

Gestion et Economie d'Entreprise

17, rue de la Sorbonne

75231 Paris Cedex 05

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White LinkedIn Icon
  • White Instagram Icon

CONTRATS INTERNATIONAUX 

ET RÈGLEMENT DES DIFFÉRENDS COMMERCIAUX INTERNATIONAUX

21 HEURES

FRANÇAIS

Le cours traite d’une part des techniques contractuelles utilisées dans la rédaction des contrats internationaux et d’autre part des modes de règlement des litiges auxquels les praticiens du commerce international sont confrontés.

Après une introduction générale sur les sources du droit du commerce international et les questions générales autour de la loi applicable aux contrats et conflits de juridiction, sont abordés des thèmes tels que les différentes phases de négociation d’un contrat international et les documents juridiques usuels ; les clauses contractuelles et les conditions générales de contrat ; les questions relatives au paiement et à la garantie des prestations ; règlement des litiges et effets des jugements dans un contexte international.

Le cours essaie de donner aux étudiants une vision aussi pratique que possible en se fondant sur des outils théoriques.

François Ameli est Maître de Conférences à l’Ecole de Droit de la Sorbonne et enseigne dans de nombreuses autres institutions, telles que Sciences Po Paris. Il est depuis quatre ans directeur du département des licences en Droit. Parallèlement, il a mené sa carrière en tant qu’avocat au Barreau de Paris. Il est l’associé fondateur du bureau parisien du cabinet new yorkais CKR Law implanté dans plus de 40 villes à travers les 5 continents. Son domaine de prédilection est le droit international privé, le droit du commerce international et le contentieux et l'arbitrage internationaux. Il est également auteur d’ouvrages universitaires et de nombreux articles. 

CONTACTEZ-NOUS ET ABONNEZ-VOUS À LA NEWSLETTER

Adresse Postale : 

Université Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne

Gestion et Economie d'Entreprise

17, rue de la Sorbonne

75231 Paris Cedex 05

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White LinkedIn Icon
  • White Instagram Icon