COMPANY ASSESSMENT

12 HOURS

ENGLISH

This course allows you to see how to understand the essentials of business valuation or more simply how to answer questions such as "is the business profitable?" and "how much is it worth?". These key issues are now a central component of a complex global economy, for both public and private companies. Financial questions bring together industrial strategies, value creation and forecasts, given the growing role of financing tools and their impact on capital structures.

The course is divided into 2 parts: financial analysis and business valuation.

The focus of the studies will be on:

- The main financial performance indicators

- Cash flows and standardization issues

- Profitability analysis based on public (CAC 40) and private (Private Equity) companies

- Evaluation games based on traditional evaluation approaches and their sensitivities

- The most advanced valuation methods and contemporary questions of financial structure

Christophe Lam has worked for more than eight years in the field of business valuation and financial engineering, in Paris, London and New York (NG Finance, SGCIB, KPMG). He specializes in issues linked to hybrid securities, such as the impact on the capital structure and the value of all types of warrants, including convertible bonds.

Christophe is also in charge of financial analysis and business valuation courses at Sciences Po Paris (Master in economics and management), debt instruments courses at ESCP Europe (Advanced Master in finance) and business strategy. company at the University of Paris 1 Panthéon Sorbonne (Magistère Finance).

CONTACT US AND SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER

Address : 

Université Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne

Gestion et Economie d'Entreprise

17, rue de la Sorbonne

75231 Paris Cedex 05

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White LinkedIn Icon
  • White Instagram Icon

ÉVALUATION D'ENTREPRISE

12 HEURES

ANGLAIS

Ce cours permet de voir comment appréhender l'essentiel de l'évaluation d'entreprise ou plus simplement comment répondre à des questions telles que "l’entreprise est-elle rentable ?" et " combien vaut-elle ?". Ces questions clés sont aujourd'hui une composante centrale d'une économie mondialisée complexe, tant pour les entreprises publiques que privées. Les questions financières rassemblent les stratégies industrielles, la création de valeur et les prévisions, compte tenu du rôle croissant des outils de financement et de leurs impacts sur les structures de capital.

 

Le cours est divisé en 2 parties : analyse financière et évaluation d'entreprise.

L'accent des études sera mis sur :

- Les principaux indicateurs de performance financière

- Les flux de trésorerie et questions de normalisation

- L’analyse de rentabilité basée sur des entreprises publiques (CAC 40) et privées (Private Equity)

- Les jeux d'évaluation basés sur les approches d'évaluation traditionnelles et leurs sensibilités

- Les méthodes d'évaluation les plus avancées et questions contemporaines de structure financière

Christophe Lam travaille depuis plus de huit ans dans le domaine de l'évaluation d'entreprises et de l'ingénierie financière, à Paris, Londres et New York (NG Finance, SGCIB, KPMG). Il est spécialisé dans les émissions liées aux titres hybrides, telles que l'impact sur la structure du capital et la valeur de tous les types de warrants, y compris les obligations convertibles.

Christophe est également en charge des cours d'analyse financière et d'évaluation d'entreprises à Sciences Po Paris (Master en économie et gestion), des cours d'instruments de dette à ESCP Europe (Master avancé en finance) et de stratégie d'entreprise à l'Université Paris 1 Panthéon Sorbonne (Magistère Finance).

CONTACTEZ NOUS ET ABONNEZ VOUS AU NEWSLETTER

Adresse Postale : 

Université Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne

Gestion et Economie d'Entreprise

17, rue de la Sorbonne

75231 Paris Cedex 05

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White LinkedIn Icon
  • White Instagram Icon