GEOPOLITICS: GLOBAL STRATEGIC CHALLENGES

18 HOURS

FRENCH

The international environment has changed at an unprecedented pace in recent decades. The election of the new American president, Donald Trump, has reshuffled certain geopolitical and strategic maps. New alliances will be formed and new players will emerge. Yesterday's partners may no longer be united in the same alliances tomorrow. The world faces new challenges, new issues as well as new rules that can destabilize the "world system" in the age of globalization.

 

Across Europe and the world, international trade, cyberspace, geopolitics of materials and the major changes underway, the training path will allow the student to develop his analytical capacity, his strategic vision and the writing of briefings .

A graduate in Political Science at the University of Liège (Belgium), with specializations in American and European studies, Roberto De Primis completed his academic career at South Bank University in London and at the Solvay Business School in Brussels with an Executive Master in Management (eMba).

After a career in the Belgian institutional (Government) and European (European Parliament) world, he was a diplomat in New York at the United Nations. Currently a researcher at the Raoul Dandurand Chair in Strategic and Diplomatic Studies at the University of Quebec in Montreal (UQAM), he follows American national and foreign policy, transatlantic relations and questions relating to cyberspace. He is executive president of the Belgian-Vietnamese Chamber of Commerce which works to improve bilateral relations but also trade relations between the European Union and Hanoi.

CONTACT US AND SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER

Address : 

Université Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne

Gestion et Economie d'Entreprise

17, rue de la Sorbonne

75231 Paris Cedex 05

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White LinkedIn Icon
  • White Instagram Icon

GÉOPOLITIQUE : ENJEUX STRATÉGIQUES MONDIAUX

18 HEURES

FRANÇAIS

L'environnement international change à un rythme inégalé depuis quelques décennies. L’élection du nouveau président américain, Donald Trump, est venue rebattre certaines cartes géopolitiques et stratégiques. Des nouvelles alliances se formeront et des nouveaux acteurs émergeront. Les partenaires d’hier ne seront peut-être plus réunis au sein des mêmes alliances demain. Le monde fait face à de nouveaux défis, de nouveaux enjeux ainsi que de nouvelles règles qui peuvent déstabiliser le « système-monde » à l’heure de la globalisation.

À travers l’Europe et le monde, le commerce international, le cyber espace, la géopolitique des matières et les grands changements en cours, le parcours formatif permettra à l’étudiant de développer sa capacité analytique, sa vision stratégique et la rédaction de briefing.

Diplômé en Science Politique à l’Université de Liège (Belgique), de spécialisations en études américaines et européennes, Roberto  De Primis a complété son parcours académique à la South Bank University de Londres et à la Solvay Business School de Bruxelles avec un Executive Master en Management (eMba).

Après une carrière dans le monde institutionnel belge (Gouvernement) et européen (Parlement européen), il a été diplomate à New York auprès des Nations Unies. Actuellement chercheur à la Chaire Raoul Dandurand en études stratégiques et diplomatiques de l’Université du Québec à Montréal (UQAM), il suit la politique nationale et étrangère américaine, les relations transatlantiques et les questions relatives au cyberespace. Il est président exécutif de la Chambre de Commerce Belgo-Vietnamienne qui œuvre afin d’améliorer les relations bilatérales mais aussi les relations commerciales entre l’Union européenne et Hanoï.

CONTACTEZ NOUS ET ABONNEZ VOUS AU NEWSLETTER

Adresse Postale : 

Université Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne

Gestion et Economie d'Entreprise

17, rue de la Sorbonne

75231 Paris Cedex 05

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White LinkedIn Icon
  • White Instagram Icon