LUXURY MARKETING

6 HOURS

FRENCH

The objective of the course is to make students aware of a sector where creation and innovation are driving forces, and at the same time give them the fundamentals that will allow them to understand its particularities and codes. The purpose of this course is to take stock of this sector which has undergone many changes in recent years.

 

It will revolve around 3 axes:

Before tackling the different aspects of marketing (product, brand, communication, development and distribution), we will define the contours of the luxury universe. Then we will study the specifics of this universe: how do we use marketing tools according to the sectors, how a brand develops but preserves its exclusivity, how does it develop internationally. Finally, we will identify the challenges of tomorrow: luxury and millennials, luxury and technology, luxury and sustainable development.

 

The course is based on numerous cases which will place the subject at the heart of the news. Students will be assessed on a dossier (case study) to work on and presented as a group.

After years spent rubbing shoulders with the big names in fashion through the perfume and cosmetics industry, with the advertiser or in an agency, it is today as a consultant that Aline Pozzo di Borgo works in this universe which has known great evolutions. From product manager to marketing director within international brands (Saint Laurent, Payot, Carolina Herrera, Jean Paul Gaultier…), his objective is to understand, analyze, manage and develop these brands. It is this experience that she wishes to transmit to students who would like to embark on this difficult but oh so engaging path.

CONTACT US AND SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER

Address : 

Université Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne

Gestion et Economie d'Entreprise

17, rue de la Sorbonne

75231 Paris Cedex 05

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White LinkedIn Icon
  • White Instagram Icon

MARKETING DU LUXE

11 HEURES

FRANÇAIS

L’objectif du cours est de sensibiliser les étudiants à un secteur ou la création et l’innovation sont moteur, et en même temps leur donner les fondamentaux qui leur permettront d’en comprendre les particularités et les codes. Le propos de ce cours est de faire le point sur ce secteur qui a connu ces dernières années de nombreuses mutations.

 

Il va s’articuler autour de 3 axes :

Avant d’aborder les différents aspects du marketing (produit, marque, communication, développement et distribution), nous définirons les contours de l’univers du luxe. Puis nous étudierons les spécificités de cet univers : comment utilise-t-on les outils marketing selon les secteurs, comment une marque se développe mais préserve cependant son exclusivité, comment se développe-t-elle à l’international. Enfin, nous identifierons les challenges de demain : luxe et millenials, luxe et technologie, luxe et développement durable.

 

Le cours s’appuie sur de nombreux cas qui replaceront le sujet au cœur de l’actualité. Les étudiants seront évalués sur un dossier (étude de cas) à travailler et présenté en groupe.

Après des années passées à côtoyer les grands noms de la mode à travers l’industrie du parfum et des cosmétiques, chez l’annonceur ou en agence, c’est aujourd’hui en tant que consultante qu'Aline Pozzo di Borgo exerce dans cet univers qui a connu de grandes évolutions. De chef de produit à directeur marketing au sein de marques internationales (Saint Laurent, Payot, Carolina Herrera, Jean Paul Gaultier…), son objectif est de comprendre, d’analyser, de gérer et développer ces marques. C’est cette expérience qu'elle souhaite transmettre aux étudiants qui souhaiteraient s’engager dans cette voie difficile mais ô combien prenante.

CONTACTEZ-NOUS ET ABONNEZ-VOUS À LA NEWSLETTER

Adresse Postale : 

Université Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne

Gestion et Economie d'Entreprise

17, rue de la Sorbonne

75231 Paris Cedex 05

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White LinkedIn Icon
  • White Instagram Icon